Listen Live
93.9 WKYS Featured Video

The 2012 BET Hip Hop Awards was taped in Atlanta this weekend (9/29) to be aired on October 9th. I don’t know about you, but my favorite part of the show is the MC cyphers. It will be hard to top last year’s theme of crew cyphers but these pugilists will try. The show will be hosted once again by comedian Mike Epps (above).

Check out the lineup below:

Snoop Lion (Snoop Dogg), T.I., DMX, A$AP Rocky, Cassidy, Mystikal, Talib Kweli, B.o.B, Eve, Boy Jones, Brianna Perry, Childish Gambino, Chipmunk, Lil Chuckee, The Kid Daytona, Driicky Graham, E-40, YG, Hopsin, Iggy Azalea, Joey Bada$$, K’La, Kendrick Lamar, Kosha Dills, Kurupt, Mac Miller, Murda Mook, DJ Quik, RZA, ScHoolboy Q, Tito Lopez, Trae Tha Truth, Xzibit, Angel Haze, and Ab-Soul.

Who are you looking forward to seeing in this group? Let us know in the comments.


2012 BET Hip Hop Awards Cypher Lineup Announced  was originally published on