Source: NICHOLAS KAMM / Getty

Maryland lawmakers voted along party lines Thursday on a resolution laying out the ground rules for the next phase of the impeachment inquiry proceedings against President Donald Trump.

93.9 WKYS Listen Live Banner

The U.S. House of Representatives voted 232-196 to approve the resolution.

Here’s the vote breakdown:


  • Dutch Ruppersberger (D)
  • John Sarbanes (D)
  • Anthony Brown (D)
  • Steny Hoyer (D)
  • David Trone (D)
  • Jamie Raskin (D)


  • Andy Harris (R)

In response to the vote, Harris called the process a “sham.”

“I am certainly not voting to justify the continuation of Soviet-style secret hearings orchestrated behind closed doors to impeach the President,” he said in a statement. “This is a sham – a fig leaf that fails to cover up an illegitimate hyper-partisan inquiry.”

Ruppersburger, meanwhile, issued a statement saying the vote “should eliminate any justification by the President and his Administration to withhold key documents, prevent witnesses from cooperating and defy subpoenas.”

Source: CBS Baltimore

Sign Up For Our Newsletter!

For The Latest News:

How Maryland Lawmakers Voted on the Trump Impeachment Inquiry  was originally published on

Also On 93.9 WKYS:
List Of All Celebrities With The Coronavirus (Updated September 2020)
Los Angeles Premiere Of Columbia Pictures' 'Bad Boys For Life'
70 photos
More From KYSDC