Friday’s “NewsOne Now” panelists, Julianne Malveaux and Angela Rye, told Roland Martin that the Democrats who rejected Debo Agdebile’s nomination to the DOJ’s Civil Right’s Division for representing Mumia Abu-Jamal don’t value the Constitutional right to counsel. Martin also used the segment to name the senators who cast no votes. 

The Senate Democrats who opposed the nominee were: Christopher A. Coons (Del.), Robert P. Casey Jr. (Pa.), Mark Pryor (Ark.), Heidi Heitkamp (N.D.), Joe Manchin III (W.Va.), Joe Donnelly (Ind.) and John Walsh (Mont.)

93.9 WKYS Listen Live Banner

Here are the phone numbers Martin shared:

  • Manchin – (202) 224-3954
  • Heitkamp – (202) 224-2043
  • Joe Donnelly – (202) 224-4814
  • Bob Casey  – (202) 224-6324
  • Chris Coons – (202) 224-5042
  • Mark Pryor – (202) 224-2353
  • John Walsh – (202) 224-2651

Listen to the full conversation below.

Be sure to listen to “NewsOne Now” with Roland Martin, weekdays at 7 a.m. EST and watch at 9 a.m. EST on TV One.

‘NewsOne Now’ Panel Blasts Dems Who Voted Against Obama Nominee  was originally published on

Also On 93.9 WKYS:
List Of All Celebrities With The Coronavirus (Updated July 6th)
"Between The World And Me" Atlanta Premiere
54 photos
More From KYSDC